System components

The solar house is equipped with the following energy and water systems:

 

ICS System Controller: The heart of the PARADISE Smart Solar House is the ISC System Controller, a development by SET, selected electronic technologies GmbH. It is an intelligent system controller with which a so-called Smart Home Grid is put into practice. The ISC controls all components and devices of the system and secures the energy management. The ISC takes care for the optimal charge/discharge of the system battery and controls the water supply system. It also controls the measurement and storage of the system- and consumption- data and is the interface to the data transfer device, which transfers the data to the SET internet portal via GSM/GPRS.

Internet-based Data Monitoring and Transfer System: All relevant system data such as functions, alarms and consumptions are automatically transferred to an internet-based portal stored for long-term evaluation on a server and can be accessed at any time through an internet access and/or smart phone.

Solar Generator: The electrical power supply is managed by ten high-performance solar modules (Schott Mono 190) with a solar cell efficiency of > 17.6 %. The solar modules supply the power for the entire house, including energy-saving lamps for exterior and interior, the water pump and water treatment system for the house and the yard, television and radio, refrigerator and air conditioner. In the sun belt of our planet the applied solar modules generate an average of 7.4 kWh of energy per day. The solar modules have a manufacturer warranted performance of 25 years. The lifespan of premium solar modules is 30 years and more according to today’s state of the art.

Accumulator: The electrical energy generated by the solar generator is temporarily stored in a 24 V battery bank consisting of 12 maintenance-free BAE Secura solar battery cells (8 PVV 1200). The battery bank, delivered by BAE Batterien GmbH, is storing energy for the night time and for daily periods with less sunlight. BAE Secura solar batteries are optimized especially for use in photovoltaic systems. The battery bank stores 29 kWh of electrical energy, 80% of which can be consumed. This amount is enough in order to supplies all the electrical devices in the house for approximately four to five days with no sunlight at all. The BAE Secura solar batteries have a lifespan of more than 10 years, provided the operation and maintenance rules are observed.

Inverter: The 24 V DC power of the accumulator is transformed, by means of an electronic inverter, into the applicable AC power in order to supply AC devices such as household appliances. The Smart Solar House is equipped with two AC grids, the European grid (230 V/50 Hz, 800 VA) and the American grid (120V/60 Hz, 600 VA).

Deep Well Pump: The water for the house and for the external system is pumped up from a well with a depth of 8 meters into a 2.5 m3 upright tank by means of a solar deep well pump made by Grundfos (SQF 2.5-2). The average daily consumption is 3.5 m3. The pump system has excellent system efficiency and has been field-tested and proven to be very reliable even under extreme environmental conditions.

Water treatment: The ground water pumped up from the well is filtered and then sterilized with an UVC disinfection aggregate made by PURION GmbH (PURION 1000). Depending on the water quality, an activated carbon filter is placed between filter and UV system. This water is needed for the incoming water of the collector system (warm water circuit) as well as for the cold water circuit.

In addition to this, the UV system control provides a selective control for optional tank disinfection. The energy for the disinfection and for the circulating pump system is provided by the solar generator. The aggregate lamps have a lifespan of about 6000 hours.

Thermal Collector System: The entire warm water consumption of the house is managed by a solar-thermal system supplied by Wagner & Co. Solartechnik (SECUSOL 160-1 with a 160 litre warm water storage tank). We use high-performance flat collectors which enable high yield even under limited sunlight exposure. This nearly pre-assembled system also provides effective overheating control since it works according to the drain back principle. This is to say that the system is very well equipped for use in these climate zones. The very well insulated warm water storage tank is located in the technology room of the house. The lifespan of the system is a minimum of 15 years.

Yard irrigation: In order to save on power and water, the garden or yard of the house is irrigated by way of a drip-irrigation system. The dosage is synchronized with plant needs and water availability.

Systemkomponenten

Das Solarhaus wird mit einer zentralen Systemsteuerung sowie mit folgenden Energie- und Wassersystemen ausgestattet:

ISC System Controller: Das Herzstück des PARADISE Smart Solar Houses ist der ISC System Controller, eine Entwicklung der SET selected electronic technologies GmbH. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine intelligente Systemsteuerung mit der ein sogenanntes „Smart Home Grid“ realisiert wird. Der ISC steuert und überwacht alle Komponenten und Geräte der Anlage und stellt das Energie-Management sicher. Der ISC sorgt z.B. auch für die optimale Ladung des Systemakkumulators und steuert die Wasserversorgung. Er übernimmt auch die Messung und Speicherung der System- und Verbrauchsdaten und bildet die Schnittstelle zur Datenübertragung, die via GSM/GPRS Mobilnetze die Daten ans SET Internetportal überträgt.

Internetbasiertes Datenerfassungs- und Datenübertragungssystem: Alle systemrelevanten Daten wie Funktionen, Alarme und Verbräuche werden automatisch an ein internetbasiertes Portal übertragen und sind somit von den Nutzern jederzeit über einen Internetzugang oder ein Smartphone abrufbar.

Solar Generator: Die elektrische Stromversorgung wird realisiert durch zehn Solarmodule vom Typ Schott Mono 190 mit einem Solarzellen Wirkungsgrad von 17,6%. Die Solarmodule liefern die elektrische Energie für das gesamte Haus. Versorgt werden energiesparende Leuchten für Innen und Außen, das Wasserpumpen- und Wasseraufbereitung-System für Haus und Garten, Fernsehgerät und Radio, Kühlschrank und Klimaanlage.
Im Sonnengürtel unserer Erde stehen im Mittel 7,4kWh/m² pro Tag elektrischer Energie zur Verfügung. Die Lebensdauer von Premium-Solarmodulen beträgt bei heutigem Stand der Technik 30 Jahre und mehr.

Akkumulator: Die vom Solargenerator generierte elektrische Energie wird in einer 24V Batteriebank bestehend aus 12 wartungsfreien BAE Secura Solar Batteriezellen des Typs 8 PVV 1200  zwischengespeichert.  Die von der BAE Batterien GmbH gelieferte Batteriebank stellt die Energie für die Nacht und sonnenarmen Stunden des Tages zur Verfügung. BAE Secura Solarbatterien sind speziell für den Einsatz in Photovoltaikanlagen optimiert. Die zum Einsatz kommende Batteriebank speichert 29 kWh elektrischer Energie,  die zu 80% wieder genutzt werden kann. Mit dieser Energie können die elektrischen Verbraucher im Haus für ca. 4 bis 5 Tage ohne Sonneneinstrahlung versorgt werden. BAE Secura solar Batterien haben bei Beachtung der Betriebs- und Wartungsvorschriften eine Lebensdauer von mehr als 10 Jahren.

Wechselrichter: Für die Versorgung der Wechselstromgeräte, wie z.B. Haushaltsgeräte, wird das Smart Solar House mit zwei Wechselstromnetzen ausgestattet – Europäisches Netz: 230V/50Hz (800VA) und Amerikanisches Netz: 120V/60Hz (600VA).

Tiefbrunnenpumpe: Das Wasser für die Wasserversorgung des Hauses und für die Außenanlage wird mit einer Solar-Tiefbrunnenpumpe vom Typ SQF 2.5-2 der Firma Grundfos aus einem Brunnen mit einer Tiefe von 8m in einen 2,5m3 Hoch-Tank gepumpt. Es werden im Mittel 3,5m3 pro Tag benötigt. Das Pumpensystem hat einen ausgesprochen guten Systemwirkungsgrad und hat sich als sehr zuverlässig auch unter extremen Umgebungsbedingungen erwiesen.

Wasseraufbereitung: Das aus einem Brunnen geförderte Grundwasser wird zunächst gefiltert und mit einem UVC-Desinfektions-Aggregat vom Typ PURION 1000 der Firma PURION GmbH entkeimt. Je nach Wasserqualität wird noch ein Aktivkohlefilter zwischen Filter und UV-Anlage geschaltet. Dieses Wasser wird sowohl für den Zulauf der Kollektoranlage (Warmwasserkreis) als auch für den Kaltwasserkreis benötigt.
Weiterhin liefert die Steuerung der UV-Anlage eine Ansteuerung für eine optional installierte Tankentkeimung. Die Energie für die Desinfektion und für das Umwälzpumpen System wird vom Solargenerator zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Lampen des Aggregats haben eine Lebensdauer von ca. 6000 Stunden.

Kollektorsystem: Mit Hilfe einer solarthermischen  Anlage der Firma Wagner & Co Solartechnik vom Typ SECUSOL 160-1 (mit 160L Warmwasserspeicher) wird der gesamte Warmwasserbedarf des Hauses realisiert. Zum Einsatz kommen Flachkollektoren bester Qualität, die auch bei geringerer Einstrahlung einen hohen Ertrag ermöglichen. Dieses, fast vollständig vormontierte, System bietet außerdem effektiven Schutz vor Überhitzung. Damit ist dieses System für den Einsatz auch in diesen tropischen Klimazonen bestens geeignet. Der sehr gut isolierte Warmwasserspeicher steht im Technikraum des Hauses. Die Lebensdauer des Systems liegt bei mehr als 15 Jahren.

Gartenbewässerung: Um Energie- und Wasser zu sparen, wird der Garten des Hauses über ein Tröpfchen- Bewässerungssystem bewässert. Die Dosierung wird auf die Bedürfnisse der Pflanzen und die Verfügbarkeit von Wasser abgestimmt.