SET

Selected Eletronic Technologies (SET) is a global engineering company with business areas in photovoltaics, water technologies and cathodic corrosion protection systems and is located in the town of Wedel in Schleswig-Holstein, Germany.

For more than twenty years, our company has been a global supplier of photovoltaic power systems as well as water pump and water treatment systems for drinking water. In the area of photovoltaic system technology we develop, manufacture, deliver and install ready-to-use systems in cooperation with our local partners and agents. Our systems are used in more than 25 countries.

Our systems are particularly suitable for use in developing and emerging countries where the conventional electrical grid barely exists and where a secure, affordable and sustainable energy supply is an important condition for the development of rural regions.

SET cooperates worldwide with a number of representatives and partners delivering not only the technical devices but also the necessary know-how in order to speed up the advancement of renewable energies in our partner countries. In addition to this we collaborate with a number of universities in our partner countries.

As a rule, the local partner will take care of the local coordination, supports the installation and the technical after sales service at all times.

For further information about us and our products please see www.setwedel.de

SET

Selected Electronic Technologies (SET) ist ein weltweit engagiertes Ingenieur-Unternehmen mit Geschäftsfeldern in den Bereichen  Photovoltaik & Wassertechnik und Kathodischer Korrosionsschutz mit Sitz in Wedel Schleswig-Holstein

Unser Unternehmen liefert seit mehr als 20 Jahren weltweit photovoltaische Energiesysteme sowie Wasserpumpen- und Wasseraufbereitungssysteme für Trinkwasser. Auf dem Gebiet der photovoltaischen Systemtechnik entwickeln, fertigen, liefern und installieren wir schlüsselfertige Systeme in Kooperation mit unseren lokalen Partnerfirmen und Agenten. Unsere Systeme und Geräte sind in mehr als 25 Ländern im Einsatz.

Besonders geeignet sind unsere Systeme für den Einsatz in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern, in denen das konventionelle Stromnetz kaum ausgebaut ist und eine sichere sowie kostengünstige und umweltschonende Energieversorgung eine wichtige Voraussetzung für die Entwicklung ländlicher Regionen bedeutet.

SET arbeitet weltweit mit verschiedenen Vertretern und Partnern zusammen, um nicht nur die technischen Geräte zu liefern, sondern auch das nötige Know-How zu vermitteln und den Fortschritt der erneuerbaren Energien in unseren Partnerländern zu beschleunigen. Zudem kooperieren wir mit verschiedenen Universitäten in unseren Partnerländern.

Der lokalen Partner übernimmt in der Regel die Koordination vor Ort, begleitet die Installation und steht jederzeit für den technische (Aftersales) Service zur Verfügung.

Weiter Informationen zu uns und unseren Produkten: www.setwedel.de